Home

New to the game ???s

This is a discussion on New to the game ???s within the EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > EA Sports College Football and NCAA Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-29-2006, 09:06 AM   #1
Pro

Coachwf's Arena

OVR: 8
New to the game ???s

I'm somewhat new to this game (just got a 360)...have played quite a bit of Madden and many other titles for the last 20 or so years, but I thought I'd start a thread for questions that are starting to come up.

1 - Is there any way to get the CPU to run the ball more? I play almost strictly pass D so far because that is all they want to do.

2 - Can someone point me to info on the recruiting system in this game? Not sure how the point system, etc. works. (ANSWERED...FOUND THE RECRUITING FAQ)

3 - Am I just terrible at returning kicks, especially punts, or is it a bug in this game?

4 - What are the roster limitations?...max # of players overall and min/max by position (note: haven't simmed an entire season yet so this may show itself when I do)

I'll probably add to the list as I keep playing.

Last edited by Coachwf; 10-29-2006 at 10:28 PM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-29-2006, 10:36 AM   #2
MVP

jello1717's Arena

OVR: 16
Re: New to the game ???s

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coachwf
I'm somewhat new to this game (just got a 360)...have played quite a bit of Madden and many other titles for the last 20 or so years, but I thought I'd start a thread for questions that are starting to come up.

1 - Is there any way to get the CPU to run the ball more? I play almost strictly pass D so far because that is all they want to do.

2 - Can someone point me to info on the recruiting system in this game? Not sure how the point system, etc. works.