Home

Need help, please

This is a discussion on Need help, please within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-16-2006, 03:11 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Need help, please

Hi everybody.

I am new to NFL 2k5, football and this forum. I wondered if someone can clarify some issues (I play on Xbox):

1) Is it possible to edit rosters/players once I have started a franchise? I would want to edit such things as positions and equipment. I have heard of Finn's editor. Does it do it? If yes, what is the latest version of it?

2) At the end of my first season I found the Rookie Watch section where I could, in theory, edit draft prospects. But when I wanted to edit a name, I got a message to the effect that the current roster is full and can't be edited. What was that?

3) In combines, each player gets some evaluation mark (the last column). Which player is ranked higher -- with a larger number (e.g. 3.8) or a smaller number (e.g. 2.3)?

4) How and when (e.g. off-season?) do players' attributes improve? what influences them? I know that they can be improved through weekly training but that's only temporary.

5) On higher levels (staring All-pro), my WRs, even Randy Moss, cannot gain any ground on a defender. It should be harder to a WR to receive a ball, but when a player like Randy Moss catches a ball in stride and a few metres ahead of a CB, no CB should be able to catch him. Is it possible to play on a higher level with good AI coverage but with realistic speed settings?

Thanks in advance.

Vlad

Last edited by vladiator; 02-18-2006 at 04:32 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-18-2006, 04:38 AM   #2
Rookie

Re: Need help, please

Damn it I killed the forum... Only one message elsewhere since my original message.