Home

Really horrible glitch!

This is a discussion on Really horrible glitch! within the ESPN NFL 2K5 Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > NFL 2K > ESPN NFL 2K5 Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-08-2007, 11:54 PM   #1
Banned

OVR: 3
Really horrible glitch!

I don't know if this ever happened to anyone on the xbox, but I started playing my copy on the 360 and just had the worst glitch possible for franchise players.

I fired up a season with the Falcons and during the ninth game of the season against the Broncos with 1 minute before halftime, Warrick Dunn ran straight up the middle for an 80 yard run that was very miraculous. But,... one of my WR's clipped a defender and the flag brought the run back.

Well, all of a sudden Warrick Dunn had -56 rushing yards. He had a positive 20-30 before that. WTF?!!! I didn't want to restart the game because Vick, Crumpler, and 2 of my receivers were having a fantastic game. Dunn got injured in the 3rd quarter and I ended up getting him back to 16 yards overall (on 32 carries!).

Well, I was having a fun season and Vick and Dunn were each approaching 1,000 yards rushing. Vick was also over 2,000 yards passing. My record is 6-3, but now Vick and Dunn aren't listed in the Rushing Leaders under Rushing Yardage.

Damn glitches!

BTW, who's sliders are the best for 7-8 minute quarters?

Well, I finished the game and
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-09-2007, 12:05 AM   #2
MVP

slapnutz2k2's Arena

OVR: 10
Re: Really horrible glitch!

Clipping glitch that came with the game.

It was fixed with a patch, I guess it doesn't carry over onto the 360.
Old 12-09-2007, 12:16 AM   #3
is looking at stats.

Krebstar's Arena

OVR: 15

Check out Bill Harris' sliders or the ones that I tweaked based off his.
Old 12-09-2007, 12:21 AM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 4