Home

Uniform Modding Showcase

This is a discussion on Uniform Modding Showcase within the Madden NFL Football PC forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Football PC
EA Sports College Football 25 Gameplay Deep Dive
Operation Sports Is Looking to Hire a Freelancer Specializing in Racing Games
Is Caitlin Clark in NBA 2K24?

Old 03-24-2019, 11:40 AM   #25
Rookie

OVR: 0
Re: Uniform Modding Showcase

Was toying around with trying to make custom uni, made this black jets color rush. I'm still learning, this was just a simple recolor I did in gimp as a test.
Attached Images
File Type: png Madden19 2019-03-24 11-33-17.png (2.13 MB, 1087 views)
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-24-2019, 08:39 PM   #26
MVP

ForUntoOblivionSoar∞'s Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by rickteousness
Was toying around with trying to make custom uni, made this black jets color rush. I'm still learning, this was just a simple recolor I did in gimp as a test.
Nice work. Never thought about the Jets with an all black. Was thinking about doing a Redskins one similar to that, maybe with some gold and maroon trim.

Hey before I buy this for PC, since I know some people won't answer any questions to help save me $60, would you answer an easy one or two?

I've done several personal use mods with Skyrim, Oblivion and TW3, most of which were exactly what you've done here (along with editing some weapon or spell parameters, but mostly it's just artwork). So if you don't mind, a couple related questions:

(1) All you did was locate the file and recolor, right? Are they reasonably easy to find?

(2) Doesn't GIMP require an extension to modify DDS files? Is that even necessary?

Thanks for any answer you provide. It's not so much about me being lazy as it is about me saving $60 if it isn't going to be worth my time.
https://forums.operationsports.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2049813056

Last edited by your mom; 06-06-2006 at 6:06 PM.