Home

Personal View on Franchise (with a bit of history)

This is a discussion on Personal View on Franchise (with a bit of history) within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-04-2009, 04:34 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Personal View on Franchise (with a bit of history)

Howdy all!

I never post here, but I have been coming to OS for a couple of years now. I come in to read the news and I would probably post more often except I'm in my mid twenties and it seems like every good conversation point begins and then unfortunately ends with some type of personal war between other people. Now this isn't a problem with OS, it's a problem with any message board. It's a product of human nature and differing opinions. I accept that. A lot of you guys seem like legit people that enjoy Madden and the NFL every bit as much as I do.

I'm not big into online, not just with madden, with any game. I abhor cheaters and people that play cheaply. If I could go more than two or three games with out dealing with that, then I'd probably play more often. The computer plays me straight up, my friends play me straight up, so I'll just go ahead and stick with that.

For me the bread and butter of Madden comes from the (offline) franchise mode.

I remember back when Madden 04 came out, I was blown away by the franchise. The newspaper, the presentation, the big hits and the training camp at the beginning of each season made it a blast to play. I'm not great at remembering the specifics of each year, however once the radio show came in, the email came in, and the players began complaining about their rolls on the team, it really seemed like all these tiny little pixels and polygons began to have a personality.

The little touches are what made it for me.