Home

#1 WR isn't on the field

This is a discussion on #1 WR isn't on the field within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-05-2011, 12:17 PM   #1
Rookie

Darck's Arena

OVR: 1
#1 WR isn't on the field

So I'm in my 3rd year of my Bucs franchise and I have Mike Williams who is a TANK at the #1 spot. I start the season and he isn't on the field. Instead the #3 or 4 WR is in his spot depending on the play call. So I try moving him down to 3 or 4 on the depth and he still isn't there. Is this a glitch or is my roster messed up or what? wtf is going on.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-05-2011, 12:18 PM   #2
7 dirty words...

ryan36's Arena

OVR: 36
Re: #1 WR isn't on the field

He's either injured or low stamina.
Old 01-05-2011, 12:21 PM   #3
Rookie

Darck's Arena

Nope. He wasn't out there for the first play of the first game. Hasn't been out there on any snap so far in 3 games. Nobody on the injury list and if he hasn't played I don't know why he'd have low stamina.
Old 01-05-2011, 01:35 PM   #4
Rookie

Did you do any formation subs that would have subbed him out in favor of another WR?
Old 01-05-2011, 02:18 PM   #5
Pro

OVR: 7

Try resigning him to a new contract...if that doesnt work, then you'll have to cut him and resign him unfortunately.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 01-05-2011, 02:23 PM   #6
Banned

kpkpkp's Arena

OVR: 13

There is a bug that stops guys from playing if you have a lower end team (possibly after a loosing season) with a high end player.

Mike Williams is "holding out" on you.

In previous Madden's players would hold out and demand a trade if they were unhappy with their team or their contract. That feature was removed, but the backround programming logic is still there.