Home

Good Bye Madden 13 (12 year vet)

This is a discussion on Good Bye Madden 13 (12 year vet) within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 01-23-2013, 11:16 PM   #1
Go Titans..

OVR: 34
Good Bye Madden 13 (12 year vet)

I have no idea if anyone from EA will ever see this (I hope so), but I was just hoping someone from EA would see it. I'm a 12 year Madden vet, played this game for large amounts of money, poured over 10,000 games online over the 12 years. I normally play the game from august to august (sometimes July), but this year I just have had enough.

The lack of support in this game and just how unprofessional it really is has hit me. When there's two formations named the exact same thing, uses the same plays, but one of the formations gets speed burst WR's off the LOS while the other formation has no speed bursts off the LOS for no apparent reason. They just decided for that formation to just have speed bursts. That's just one main thing that really shows the unprofessionalism (is that a word?) in this game. The defense in this game is practically non existent. You can play some defense but once you hit a certain point, you just can't stop offenses, you just pray for fumbles or CPU hit sticks.

The total control passing is a great feature, it really shows how NFL QB's can place the ball in real life, but the defense doesn't react to it. They just stand there and let you catch the ball and take off on them aka pass lead inside streaks. I can stop it, just the unrealism and how much you have to go out of your way to stop certain things when you shouldn't have to do much to stop it in the first place is just straight up annoying.