Home

My pass defense/pass rush is horrible...

This is a discussion on My pass defense/pass rush is horrible... within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 08-23-2008, 12:25 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
My pass defense/pass rush is horrible...

Ok I am playing in Franchise mode as the Eagles. Having 3 DB's with 90+ rating, and having a DL w/all 85+ ratings, and yet I can never get to the QB, and my pass coverage is horrendous. Garbage QB's get like 80% completion rate, and I have yet to get my own sack in about 15 games

Now I know I don't suck, in 08 I could put up 100+ points on the computer if I really wanted to (but that was the PC version), and this is my first time playing it on the console since 03'.

I don't know what I am doing wrong, I have tried zone/man/blitzing/double teaming #1's press coverage and just about anything else you can think of.

Anyone able to give me some techniques on getting to the QB with say Trent Cole? I normally let the CPU play the DB's since I am horrible in coverage lol.

I try to time using the LB and RB moves as soon as I engage, I will even try sprinting too. I am so lost on defense it is making me NUTS!!

BTW this is the 360 version I am talking about.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 08-23-2008, 12:47 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 17
Re: My pass defense/pass rush is horrible...