Home

Unreal game. WTF?

This is a discussion on Unreal game. WTF? within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 12-27-2009, 03:05 AM   #1
BTG
Banned

BTG's Arena

OVR: 5
Icon5 Unreal game. WTF?

I just started playing online and have been doing pretty well. After having a dude disconnect on me the first game and somehow getting a loss, I won six games in a row. I'm not great, by any means, but I'm a decent player.

I was challenged by this dude tonight. He was the Broncos and I was the Vikings. Game was played at Invesco at night. Let me break down the madness for you.

He was 9 of 10 for 250-plus yards and four TDs...at HALFTIME. The score was 35-14 at halftime. No matter what defense I called, he ALWAYS had a wide open guy and they always caught it except one play where he threw into coverage. He ran a lot of post routes and in cuts against man coverage and the three times I blitzed on passing plays, he called screen passes on two of them. Even when I didn't blitz on screens my defense just ignored the back and/or got sucked into blockers. The worst was when I scored with 39 seconds left to make it 28-14, and he scored on a 70 yard screen pass against cover two man under.........

Last edited by BTG; 12-27-2009 at 03:18 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 12-27-2009, 03:14 AM   #2
BTG
Banned

BTG's Arena

Re: Unreal game. WTF?

Mods, sorry about this, but my CPU is broken and I have to use my PS3 browser to post. Apparently the text entry has a character limit, so I have to finish the above post here.