Home

Running with elusiveness

This is a discussion on Running with elusiveness within the Madden NFL Old Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football > Madden NFL Old Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-29-2014, 08:44 PM   #1
Pro

dougdfc's Arena

OVR: 0
Running with elusiveness

So, my bread and butter is running with power and trucking, and that's what I've been looking for in CFM since I started playing Madden 13/25. Now I'm looking to actually use my preferred team, and their Runningback is LeSean McCoy. my numbers dropped tremendously because I'm no good at being slippery and juke-y(?). Any tips or whatnot, because I've run out of options
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-29-2014, 11:11 PM   #2
Rookie

Syncmastr's Arena

Re: Running with elusiveness

I have the same problem. I joined an online franchise and the only open team at the time was the Eagles. We have rules against running around all crazy, so it really favors the trucking backs that can run over people.

Bryce Brown develops into a great trucking back. He pretty much stole the starting job from McCoy after a few years of development. If you are just playing the CPU, use McCoy as a change of pace/passing back. He is great at catching, I think he even lines up as a low 80s @ WR. You could probably line him up in the slot every once in a while. He is also deadly on HB screens.

If you are playing against humans, you will probably have to switch it up so you don't give away your plays.

Old 03-30-2014, 01:51 AM   #3
Rookie