Home

Old 03-15-2008, 12:22 PM   #1
Cyber Griffin

CFav's Arena

OVR: 15
Walks

I was hoping that my fellow OS guys will give me some tips/assistance w/ drawing walks(I play nothing but RTTS). I am a newbie in regards to THIS baseball series and I have read the forums here and even found a thread that pertained to slider adjustments to help w/ walks, but it was a little confusing (to me). I did a search and I couldn't find any thread that was geared towards walks. I have played roughly 55 games in RTTS and have drawn 1 walk( I am hitting .485 in AA, so I was hoping they would pitch around me more often). I have never been good at "reading" the strike zone, but was usually able to grab a walk every couple of games or so. I was kind of hoping their was an option to make the strike zone permenant (not fading as the pitcher is releasing the ball) until I get the hang of balls and strikes.

Thanks for any ideas/tips etc. that you guys may be able to offer...

BTW...I am so impressed with this game, that I regret not purchasing a PS3 a year earlier...

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock (Wii)
Transformers: War For Cybertron (DS)
Guitar Hero 5 (Wii)
Band Hero (Wii)
MUA2 (PS3/XBox 360)
Hax Attacks (iPad/iPhone)

Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-15-2008, 12:46 PM   #2
Rookie

OVR: 4
Re: Walks

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFav