Home

Sliders and ratings

This is a discussion on Sliders and ratings within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 05-10-2015, 11:10 AM   #1
Banned

OVR: 0
Sliders and ratings

Ok I am new to this series. I have only played one game in this series before which was MLB 10. I usually played 2k. When I played 10 which was only a couple of games it was quite difficult compared to 2k. Out of frustration I started tweeking the sliders. The problem is that the sliders didn't work that I could see. I even went so far as to turn all of the user sliders all the way up and the cpu sliders all the way down. Not only that but I took a few players on my roster and made them 99s to see if it made any difference and it didn't. I might as well have not tweeked the sliders or ratings at all. So I have two questions.

1. Do the sliders and ratings actually work with this version of the game.

2. I have heard there is a beginner mode. Is there and would it be of any help to me not having really ever played this series before.

I bought the game but I haven't had the chance to play it yet so I am curious.

I am sorry for the long post and I appreciate any help you can give me.

Last edited by jhall181; 05-10-2015 at 11:17 AM.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 05-10-2015, 12:25 PM   #2
Banned

Re: Sliders and ratings

So any insight at all?
Old 05-10-2015, 12:31 PM   #3
Pro

Mrmagoo's Arena

I would start with leaving the sliders as is. And start playing with dynamic difficult on.
Keep in mind I don't have the game, but have played all the others in the series up till now.
I'm just going by what I've read about 15 thus far.
Old 05-10-2015, 01:32 PM   #4
Permanently Banned

nomo17k's Arena

OVR: 38

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhall181