Home

RTTS 15 Got sent down in MLB Year 8 after injury, never called back up

This is a discussion on RTTS 15 Got sent down in MLB Year 8 after injury, never called back up within the MLB The Show forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Baseball > MLB The Show
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-04-2015, 07:28 PM   #1
MVP

ewingandoakley's Arena

OVR: 23
Angry RTTS 15 Got sent down in MLB Year 8 after injury, never called back up

I'm relatively new to the Show and very new to RTTS, so bear with me. I recreated Dr. Sublime's Roger Maris (one of my favorite historical players, I've read a couple books on his life and he's very interesting) and stuck him in the Yankees organization, with the default roster having Yogi behind the plate and Mantle in Center on an otherwise OSFM roster. I got called up in Year 2, tore apart the MLB, did even better for the first half of the season, got traded to the Rangers, then to the Royals, and spent a few years demanding a trade from there because they were horrible in the game. They chose not to offer me a contract after my first All-Star year and silver slugger year (despite having 200 career homers in 6+ seasons and a .300 avg, no clue why I didn't get more All-star nods), signed with the Tigers on a 2 year, 18 million deal with club option for second year because I didn't want a longer contract than that (ended up being right call, I'll get to that in a minute). So I played the first half of the season, was having a "down year" by my RTTS player's standards, hitting .275 with 15 homers through June when I broke my wrist and missed the rest of the season after I came back and got hurt again with a couple weeks left.