Home

Any tips for a new guy?

This is a discussion on Any tips for a new guy? within the NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-27-2015, 09:42 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Any tips for a new guy?

I started playing nba 2k myteam when everyone else did in October and finished domination and ended up with decent players. my lineup is

westbrook wall curry
harden derozan
melo paul george
Durant farried
kevin McHale and all Jefferson

any tips to earn mt ? also some questions are, should I just spend 20$ on packs to catch up? and also please answer this can I only get throw back players in packs only on Thursdays or is there a pack I can get a throw back on the other days of the week?
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-27-2015, 09:56 PM   #2
Rookie

Re: Any tips for a new guy?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mario1995torres
I started playing nba 2k myteam when everyone else did in October and finished domination and ended up with decent players. my lineup is

westbrook wall curry
harden derozan
melo paul george
Durant farried
kevin McHale and all Jefferson

any tips to earn mt ? also some questions are, should I just spend 20$ on packs to catch up? and also please answer this can I only get throw back players in packs only on Thursdays or is there a pack I can get a throw back on the other days of the week?
Answering your questions lightning round style:

Earning MT will be much harder now that they've taken away the 25k collection rewards.

$20 will not get you caught up. It might help some, but big picture wise it's not a quick fix.