Home

sometimes we forget to appreciate

This is a discussion on sometimes we forget to appreciate within the NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-25-2015, 03:03 PM   #1
MVP

OVR: 0
sometimes we forget to appreciate

ok
I begin saying that I was playing FIFA for many years, have also won Div 1 in FUT ther, have also win it this year. I got bored because it seemd like a mindless turbo ping-pong this year.

So I started playing NBA 2k for first time. It started of as a revelation for me

After 7 months that I am playing almost exclusively 2k (have a 9-19 job) I went back a bit to FIFA.

This game requires no thought at all.

It is really a game vs a sim compared to 2k.
Yes 2k has cheesers and issues, but it requires some thinking at least. You need some basic baksetball thinking.

NOTHING like that is required in FIFA. You just press turbo and mindless passing.

This doesn't mean that game does not need improvments.

It is just that there is so much hate for 2k where are much worse games out there from same cash grabbing companies...
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 06-25-2015, 03:59 PM   #2
Pro

pro_cow_tipper's Arena

Re: sometimes we forget to appreciate

Yeah, I don't understand most of the hate that 2k gets. It's by far the best basketball game ever made, and the graphics and gameplay are fantastic. MyTeam is a very deep mode with lots of customization and variety. Ronnie and LD even do a great job heading up the social media aspect of the community. It also is sim enough where if you don't run good offensive and defensive strategies you're probably going to lose.