Home

Packs now or wait?

This is a discussion on Packs now or wait? within the NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball MyTeam
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 03-01-2016, 08:48 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
Packs now or wait?

I'm a relative newbie to myTeam but after a long run at myCareer, I have 80,000 VC so I'm planning on using it for packs in myTeam.

My question: I see that the All-Star MVP packs expire in 22 hours. Should I grab a box now or should I wait for the next new kind of pack that will come in the next few weeks? Or should I skip All-Star MVP altogether and buy Moments packs?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-01-2016, 08:51 PM   #2
Fino Alla Fine

KingTocco's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: Packs now or wait?

Save yourself the VC and headache and don't ever buy packs, they are absolute trash.

Play Domination to get players, you'll build yourself a nice squad by running through it and you'll build up some MyTeam. Play Gauntlet to increase your card count to get some of the collector rewards. You can then use the MT you get to buy players or play the AH to get more MT.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Lakers
Juventus

PSN: KingTocco
Old 03-01-2016, 08:52 PM   #3
QNo
MVP

If you want to build your collection, consider buying the cheapest packs (AD on the cover). Best VC to MT conversion rate, and the scrubs you pull will help you clear some collection rewards.
Old 03-01-2016, 09:11 PM   #4
Rookie

I say crack open those packs. A box is perfect to kick off myteam
Old 03-01-2016, 10:04 PM   #5
Pro

just have no expectations of pulling anyone good. than you won't be letdown.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 03-02-2016, 03:26 AM   #6
MVP

Quote:
Originally Posted by QNo