Home

Quick Questions

This is a discussion on Quick Questions within the NBA 2K Basketball forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Basketball > NBA 2K Basketball
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-12-2015, 12:15 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 1
Quick Questions

I'm relatively new to 2K -- bought it before the season, but haven't had much time to play. I was wondering if you could clear a couple things up for me:

1) When playing an online quick match mode, is the only option to use the up-to-the-minute NBA rosters? Seems weird that I can't use DeMarcus Cousins if I want to play with the Kings tonight, since he didn't play last game, or that I can't put Jabari Parker back in the lineup for the Bucks. Am I missing an option here?

2) What is the most common way people play against each other online? Quick games? Online leagues? My Player? Something else?

3) Is there an online tournament mode? I haven't been able to find it.

4) I'm a big MUT fan, and have been trying to get used to "My Team." In MUT, you can actually play seasons with your fantasy squad. I haven't seen that option in My Team. How do people compete against each other in "My Team," then?

Sorry for the very basic questions. I don't find 2K's interface particularly user-friendly, so this will be a big help.
Cheers.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-12-2015, 10:37 AM   #2
Rookie

Re: Quick Questions

Could anyone help me out? I'd really appreciate it. Thanks
Old 04-12-2015, 07:37 PM   #3
Rookie

Anyone? Hello?
Old 04-12-2015, 10:31 PM   #4
Rookie

OVR: 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by cshlaw33
I'm relatively new to 2K -- bought it before the season, but haven't had much time to play. I was wondering if you could clear a couple things up for me: