Home

Mass substitutions

This is a discussion on Mass substitutions within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 09-30-2008, 10:14 AM   #1
Pro

markprior22's Arena

OVR: 7
Mass substitutions

I started playing this again last night after a few weeks. When I played before, I thought I (as a coach) had the option of manually putting in the 2nd or 3rd string during a game (this is preseason BTW). I went to the coaches clipboard and have the 3 sub areas marked "show me". When the game is going on, the option to sub 2nd string or 3rd string is never available. I imagine it's one of two things and I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

1) Can't do this in a preseason game OR

2) I have something selected or deselected that is keeping this option from being available.

I appreciate any advice.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 09-30-2008, 10:20 AM   #2
MVP

plasticbeast's Arena

OVR: 11
Re: Mass substitutions

Quote:
Originally Posted by markprior22
I started playing this again last night after a few weeks. When I played before, I thought I (as a coach) had the option of manually putting in the 2nd or 3rd string during a game (this is preseason BTW). I went to the coaches clipboard and have the 3 sub areas marked "show me". When the game is going on, the option to sub 2nd string or 3rd string is never available. I imagine it's one of two things and I'm hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

1) Can't do this in a preseason game OR

2) I have something selected or deselected that is keeping this option from being available.

I appreciate any advice.
During any game move the clipboard to the "Gameday" options. I think it is the 2nd or 3rd option moving right. Here you will have the mass sub options.

OSFL