Home

Off season check list

This is a discussion on Off season check list within the NFL Head Coach forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Other Football Games > NFL Head Coach
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 02-09-2013, 01:34 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 0
Off season check list

I am relatively new to the game and am finishing up my first season with the Dolphins...
As I have been searching the forums, and I have found information about the off season here and there, could you tell me what is your check list of things to do in the off season, after the Superbowl is done. For example: change coaches, resign players, or cut players. What are the important things to do and is there a strategy to being 'successful' in the off season?

Thanks for the help...
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 02-09-2013, 01:58 PM   #2
Rookie

bblack1207's Arena

OVR: 1
Re: Off season check list

Ebongren's Threads Will Help You Immensely
Old 02-09-2013, 04:46 PM   #3
Rookie

OVR: 2

I agree that ebongreen's thread is the place to go.

here's soemthing to get you started. (working from memory here, things may be slightly off)

the week after the superbowl your owner will decide if he wants you to stay with the team. if he does, the two of you will go through all the coordinators, coaches, gm, trainer, etc and decide who else to keep. you can override any suggestions you don't like. at this point, make sure you -already- know who you do and do not want to keep. generally speaking, I won't keep any coach with less than a 3-skill potential in any skills I consider important for their role (it would take quite awhile to go over all of these), and nobody should have less than a 3-skill potential in 'performance'.