Home

How do I run the ball?

This is a discussion on How do I run the ball? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-27-2014, 06:44 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 3
How do I run the ball?

Okay. I have played about ten games and still cannot run the ball. In only one game did my back eclipse the 100 yard mark, and even at that his YPC was around 3.7. I've tried everything I know to do. I lowered the difficulty to pro. I've tried multiple formations: IForm, single back, pistol, shotgun. I've tried ISO, counters, dives, sweeps, stretches, tosses, even the read option. Someone please help me here and don't just say, "Get better." I'm a ten year veteran of NCAA and have been playing Madden longer, albeit more casually. Point is I know my football.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 11-27-2014, 06:46 PM   #2
Banned

OVR: 11
Re: How do I run the ball?

You have to know where and when to run. Attack the right gaps in the defense. Keep the defense on their toes so they aren't just keying in on the run game.
Old 11-27-2014, 06:46 PM   #3
Just started!

OVR: 0

I have no problem running on other users. Just need to keep aggressive and mix up the playcalling and you can break off a number of nice runs

Offline though is a completely different game. Can't average more than 3 yards per carry against the cpu
Old 11-27-2014, 06:59 PM   #4
Rookie

Same here. Does adjusting run block sliders help at all?
Old 11-28-2014, 01:11 AM   #5
Banned

OVR: 11