Home

Receiving passes

This is a discussion on Receiving passes within the EA Sports FIFA Last Gen forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > EA Sports FC and FIFA > EA Sports FIFA Last Gen
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 10-24-2008, 12:12 AM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
Receiving passes

I'm new to Fifa but have a huge appreciation for good passing. Sometimes I get as excited executing a series of successful passes as scoring a goal.

I was wondering if any of you Fifa veterans could tell me how this person (in the video link below) redirects a pass and instead of stopping it let's its momentum continue.

See time stamps 0:11 and 0:33
Video

Thanks!
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 10-24-2008, 07:41 AM   #2
MVP

chestnutz6's Arena

OVR: 11
Re: Receiving passes

it might just be a dummy, which would be holding RT I believe
Old 10-24-2008, 08:51 AM   #3
Rookie

I thought to dummy a pass was to let it go through the pass receivers legs? Is this a variation of that?
Old 10-24-2008, 10:49 AM   #4
Semi-retired

BrianFifaFan's Arena

OVR: 50

What you need to do is hold the RB as the ball comes at you. It'll go through your legs and you'll be able to either pass it on or hit the RS out to push the ball out in front of you. In 08 you had to hit the LT or LB to trap and control, this year it kills all of your momentum and you end up getting the ball taken away. Hope this helps. Trust me, I had my share of frustrations with it too.
Brian

A great product sells itself, no "back of the box" features required! (See Fifa...)

Last edited by BrianFifaFan; 10-24-2008 at 07:04 PM.
Old 10-24-2008, 01:28 PM   #5
Rookie