Home

Advice Needed: Learning Curve

This is a discussion on Advice Needed: Learning Curve within the eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Soccer > eFootball - Pro Evolution Soccer
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 11-17-2016, 04:47 PM   #1
Rookie

jmel07's Arena

OVR: 0
Advice Needed: Learning Curve

Could some of the vets weigh in on the best way to battle through the learning curve on playing this game?

I'm new to the series as of last year and I admittedly didn't log a lot of hours. However, I've been trying to play a couple games each night. I'm currently playing on Professional and still having quite a lot of difficulties.

As an example, I just played a game Fulham vs. QPR (cpu) where I couldn't for the life of me stop them from going straight up the field and scoring within the first three minutes. I might have restarted the game up to 15 times, just to see if I could withstand the constant forward pressure from them - and I couldn't.

For the most part they were playing the ball up the wings, and sometimes just using through balls down the center, but it didn't really matter what they did, it lead to goal after goal after goal. I want to say by the half in a 25 minute game, they had 6 goals with at least 20 shots and 15 on target. The had possession for 67% and maybe 95% passing percentage. It was crazy. It didn't seem to matter what I did.

I have picked up on a few things, such as pressing square to call for pressure from my defense, but what else could I be learning/doing to speed up the learning curve.