Home

How rigged can this game be?

This is a discussion on How rigged can this game be? within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 07-19-2015, 03:42 PM   #1
Rookie

Kingd803's Arena

OVR: 4
How rigged can this game be?

It's unbelievable. How can we get EA to change this?

I just started playing 15 after not playing it for months. I'm trying to enjoy it. But it's just so rigged. When the computer wants you to lose you are going to lose.

I found out quickly since playing it that I need to super sim because when I try and play D. The cpu QBs complete 90% of their passes. It's unbelievable. Nothing I called worked. The only way to stop them was to blitz and sack the QB but I don't like having 10 sacks per game just to stop their scoring. So I started super simming.

Then something amazing started happening. I noticed when I played good teams and would get a couple TD leads in them my WRs would start doing these terrible missed catch animations. When the ball is placed right in front if they're faces. It's like the game decided that it was time for me to start losing. The ball would be right there and they'd do that terrible one hand missed catch animation.

Cause my drive to stale. This normally happened near the half. When I punt the ball with 30 secs to a min left in the half they either score on a 70+ run play or pass play. To end the half. Then they get the ball to start and in one play score a 80 yard TD.

This has happened to me at least five times in playing the game for two days for a couple of hours. And the funny thing is I can tell when it's about to happen because some BS play starts everything.

Oh and another thing is how come whenever I Audible to a new play or hot route a WR why does the D instantly adjust to a perfect play/coverage?