Home

What I would like Longshot to become

This is a discussion on What I would like Longshot to become within the Madden NFL Football forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Football > Madden NFL Football
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 06-30-2017, 01:57 PM   #1
Rookie

OVR: 2
What I would like Longshot to become

I recently started playing Road to the Show and it got me thinking about what I would like Longshot to become. I'm going to try to keep this really short, but what I would like it to be is a full football career from high school through the pros and possibly a choice to go beyond this.

I'd like to start in high school and have the ability to create your own team (this way you can create your high school team, colors, logo, etc. and play four years of high school football. I personally would have fun creating my old high school to play for even if everyone else is generic on the team as well as the teams you play against (could always allow you to edit the other players on your team and even teams in your division).

I think back to when I was in high school and how much high school would consist of how you are going to develop your body. I came into high school as a 5'7" 100# kid that was fast and agile, but small and weak. This is when I got heavy into lifting weights and getting bigger so that by the time I was a senior I was the strongest player at my position. You also could play more positions like many do in high school (I was a WR, CB, KR, & PR) in high school.

So, you spend high school playing, but very much developing your body, speed, strength, fundamentals, and you really could even have some influence on how your body grows since in high school smaller kids may hit growth spurts and you could possibly decide if you want to up your attributes or size based off of XP that you earn.