Home

OS Cars Thread

This is a discussion on OS Cars Thread within the OS Neighborhood forums.

Go Back   Operation Sports Forums > Other > OS Neighborhood
MLB The Show 24 Review: Another Solid Hit for the Series
New Star GP Review: Old-School Arcade Fun
Where Are Our College Basketball Video Game Rumors?

Old 04-16-2013, 10:49 PM   #825
MVP

Shibito's Arena

OVR: 0
Re: OS Cars Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by LetThatBoyCook
I am a student, so mpg is definitely a concern. I'm looking for an everyday car that has some push to it. I know it's underpowered for a v6, but they go for cheap around here.
It's not a terrible car by any means. I've never owned one personally, just people I know have. Never heard of any of them having serious problems with them. Definitely not in the "quick" car category though. I think they're low 16 second cars through the 1/4 IIRC. Not the slowest thing out there though. IDK about fuel mileage really, I'd expect they're average, somewhere around 20-25mpg.
Advertisements - Register to remove
Old 04-16-2013, 11:08 PM   #826
CNFL Commissioner

XtremeDunkz's Arena

OVR: 22

Just got her <3

Twitch

Twitter

NFL Green Bay Packers

NBA Philadelphia 76ers

MLB Philladelphia Phillies

NHL Philadelphia Flyers
Old 04-16-2013, 11:17 PM   #827
Rookie

LetThatBoyCook's Arena

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shibito
It's not a terrible car by any means. I've never owned one personally, just people I know have. Never heard of any of them having serious problems with them. Definitely not in the "quick" car category though. I think they're low 16 second cars through the 1/4 IIRC. Not the slowest thing out there though. IDK about fuel mileage really, I'd expect they're average, somewhere around 20-25mpg.
Yeah, around 22-26 seems to be the average for this car. I own a Civic right now, so this will certainly be a quicker car than my last. Wouldn't have to downshift just to pass another car.

What other used cars will you recommend for around $5000?